Skip to main content

Hover over the provinces and territories to see current domestic travel restrictions and traveller self‑isolation requirements. Information updated as of February 17, 2021.


Entry permitted for Canadians following self-isolation requirements, with few exceptions; enforcement at land borders and airport; mandatory travel routes for transiting through Yukon (YT). Several First Nations governments and communities currently have travel advisories in place. Travellers are asked to limit travel to YT communities and travel respectfully. The government does not recommend non-essential travel to the territory. Mandatory self-isolation for all domestic travelers entering YT, except for residents of border areas and critical workers from BC, NT and NU; critical service workers entering YT from all other Canadian jurisdictions must self-isolate; self-isolation must occur in Whitehorse, unless visiting a family member (in which case self-isolation must occur at their residence).


As of January 24, travel into Arviat is restricted to essential travel only. Travel bubble with Churchill, Manitoba (MB) whereby no isolation required if travelling directly from Churchill; mutual travel bubble with Northwest Territories (NT) is suspended, but those travelling directly from NT may still enter Nunavut (NU) with no isolation required; prohibition on all other travel into NU, except residents and critical workers; require written permission from the territory’s Chief Public Health Officer to enter. Non-essential travel within NU is not recommended. Mandatory 14-day self-isolation for all admitted travellers prior to boarding a plane to NU, except for those travelling directly from NT and Churchill, MB; must isolate in government designated sites in Edmonton, Winnipeg, Ottawa or Yellowknife.